Comments for ICO Blog http://blog.ico.edu Illinois College of Optometry's Official Blog Sat, 18 Apr 2015 19:03:55 +0000 hourly 1 Comment on MODA’s Spring 2013 Fashion Show by Coco Chanel Fan http://blog.ico.edu/moda-spring-2013-fashion-show/#comment-150111 Sat, 18 Apr 2015 19:03:55 +0000 http://blog.ico.edu/?p=1716#comment-150111 Wow. Such a wonderful place for a catwalk :)

]]>
Comment on Good Afternoon, Mr. Lee by Travelpro Luggage http://blog.ico.edu/good-afternoon-mr-lee/#comment-146384 Thu, 02 Apr 2015 20:05:54 +0000 http://blog.ico.edu/?p=3475#comment-146384 Not many people can do what Dr. Chandrasekhar Sankurathri did , after his loss he started to help kids and help people with the curent poor eye vision problem in India. From what i know it starts at an early age and most ignore the problem and later in life the brain cant handle the pressure anymore and they lose their eyesight. I commend Dr. Chandrasekhar Sankurathri on his selflessness.

]]>
Comment on Do We Need Money for Fun? by Javier http://blog.ico.edu/do-we-need-money-for-fun/#comment-141468 Tue, 17 Mar 2015 22:13:54 +0000 http://blog.ico.edu/?p=4407#comment-141468 Well men, money is important one of the most important things in life, but is not all, you have to have a balance, take your time for do funny things, hapiness are in crazy things.

]]>
Comment on A First Year’s Reality Check by Mark Colip, O.D. http://blog.ico.edu/a-first-years-reality-check/#comment-138830 Mon, 09 Mar 2015 19:32:26 +0000 http://blog.ico.edu/?p=4539#comment-138830 Talitha, What an eloquent review of your first weeks at ICO. I’ve often been asked by prospective students what they were facing and then tried to relate for them from my perspective when I was a student and you have hit the mark squarely. Your words are much clearer than anything I was ever able to relate. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, the next time I’m asked I’ll refer them to this Blog. Hang in there, you are already over 2/3’s through your First Professional Year! Warmly, Dr. Colip

]]>
Comment on Long Distance Relationships by brad kaly http://blog.ico.edu/long-distance-relationships/#comment-138573 Sun, 08 Mar 2015 22:38:08 +0000 http://blog.ico.edu/?p=4784#comment-138573 hi david, make such decisions is difficult, and more when you’re young , I hope that your decision was worth it , fight for what you want .

regards

]]>
Comment on Good Afternoon, Mr. Lee by Maureen http://blog.ico.edu/good-afternoon-mr-lee/#comment-134662 Fri, 20 Feb 2015 06:27:52 +0000 http://blog.ico.edu/?p=3475#comment-134662 True, world without an optometrist is like a body without soul. Dr Chandrasekhar Sankurathri was a great man and it would be hard to find somebody who could lead in his shoes.

]]>
Comment on Private Practice Club Dinner by Dominick Maino. OD, MEd http://blog.ico.edu/private-practice-club-dinner/#comment-130848 Wed, 04 Feb 2015 21:22:00 +0000 http://blog.ico.edu/?p=4740#comment-130848 This is wonderful. Just remember nothing is free. Research shows that even being given something as inconsequential as a pen as a gift influences you. As long as you realize this, you should choose wisely in the future.

]]>
Comment on Do What You Love! by Eva http://blog.ico.edu/do-what-you-love/#comment-128358 Wed, 28 Jan 2015 18:05:15 +0000 http://blog.ico.edu/?p=4721#comment-128358 I’ve had the exact same thoughts from time to time, but all to often I shove them aside and turn back to the ever-present grindstone. Sometimes it is more encouraging to hear it from another person, even if they’re someone you’ve never met.
I just wanted to say thank you for your words. :)

]]>
Comment on Long Distance Relationships by David Phan http://blog.ico.edu/long-distance-relationships/#comment-124587 Sat, 17 Jan 2015 06:44:59 +0000 http://blog.ico.edu/?p=4784#comment-124587 Thank you for your kind words. I hope that whatever you choose works out for the best.

]]>
Comment on Long Distance Relationships by David Phan http://blog.ico.edu/long-distance-relationships/#comment-124586 Sat, 17 Jan 2015 06:41:38 +0000 http://blog.ico.edu/?p=4784#comment-124586 Thank you Stephanie. It’s really good to know that there are others who can relate.

]]>