ICO Blog http://blog.ico.edu The Illinois College of Optometry student blog covers everything about ICO living, from Chicago restaurants to Commencement. Mon, 25 Apr 2016 19:40:22 +0000 en-US hourly 1 Practice Makes Perfect http://blog.ico.edu/practice-makes-perfect/ Mon, 25 Apr 2016 19:39:01 +0000 http://blog.ico.edu/?p=7125 It’s the word that still makes your heart skip a beat and your hands slightly tremble. The one that makes the palm of your hands sweat,…]]> No guilt at Gilt Bar http://blog.ico.edu/no-guilt-at-gilt-bar/ Tue, 19 Apr 2016 16:58:53 +0000 http://blog.ico.edu/?p=7060 Looking for a great place to spend a special evening? I was surprised with a Sunday dinner out at the Gilt Bar in River North. Gilt…]]> Caffeinate to Concentrate: 10 Places to Study for Boards http://blog.ico.edu/caffeinate-to-concentrate-10-places-to-study-for-boards/ Fri, 15 Apr 2016 15:44:27 +0000 http://blog.ico.edu/?p=7087 With the dust of the National Board of Examiners in Optometry (NBEO) part I settling, and after taking a few weeks to recuperate, I can reflect…]]> Outlet Shopping in Chicago http://blog.ico.edu/outlet-shopping-in-chicago/ Mon, 11 Apr 2016 16:24:08 +0000 http://blog.ico.edu/?p=7058 I have a confession: I love to shop. What I love even more is hunting for deals. I get extra excited when I find something that…]]> The Importance of Staying Informed http://blog.ico.edu/the-importance-of-staying-informed/ Thu, 07 Apr 2016 20:02:07 +0000 http://blog.ico.edu/?p=7032 Living in the Residential Complex (RC) http://blog.ico.edu/living-in-the-residential-complex-rc/ http://blog.ico.edu/living-in-the-residential-complex-rc/#respond Tue, 29 Mar 2016 16:49:18 +0000 http://blog.ico.edu/?p=6828 Being from out of state, moving into the city of Chicago for the first time ever was a little daunting- especially when it came to choosing…]]> http://blog.ico.edu/living-in-the-residential-complex-rc/feed/ 0 Summer Quarter Schedules http://blog.ico.edu/summer-quarter-schedules/ http://blog.ico.edu/summer-quarter-schedules/#respond Mon, 28 Mar 2016 15:26:36 +0000 http://blog.ico.edu/?p=6994 The Thursday before Easter break, third years received our summer quarter schedules. This is our first quarter as third years. It is scary to think that,…]]> http://blog.ico.edu/summer-quarter-schedules/feed/ 0 My Last Eyeball http://blog.ico.edu/my-last-eyeball/ http://blog.ico.edu/my-last-eyeball/#respond Wed, 23 Mar 2016 19:11:31 +0000 http://blog.ico.edu/?p=6941 Glitz, glamour and giant fish surrounded my colleagues and I at our last Eyeball together. This year, Eyeball was hosted at the Shedd Aquarium. The vast venue…]]> http://blog.ico.edu/my-last-eyeball/feed/ 0 On-Campus vs. Off-Campus Life http://blog.ico.edu/on-campus-vs-off-campus-life/ http://blog.ico.edu/on-campus-vs-off-campus-life/#respond Fri, 18 Mar 2016 14:33:16 +0000 http://blog.ico.edu/?p=6912 http://blog.ico.edu/on-campus-vs-off-campus-life/feed/ 0 ICO in Texas http://blog.ico.edu/ico-in-texas/ http://blog.ico.edu/ico-in-texas/#respond Wed, 16 Mar 2016 15:05:29 +0000 http://blog.ico.edu/?p=6875 This past weekend, Alcon hosted 107 fourth year students from optometry schools nationwide for the Academy for Eye Care Excellence conference in Texas. Along with 10…]]> http://blog.ico.edu/ico-in-texas/feed/ 0