ICO Blog http://blog.ico.edu Illinois College of Optometry's Official Blog Thu, 04 Feb 2016 01:54:30 +0000 en-US hourly 1 Tacos, Chorizo, and Jarritos: Latinicity http://blog.ico.edu/tacos-chorizo-and-jarritos-latinicity/ http://blog.ico.edu/tacos-chorizo-and-jarritos-latinicity/#respond Thu, 28 Jan 2016 17:59:21 +0000 http://blog.ico.edu/?p=6585 I finally tried the new cafeteria style restaurant, Latinicity. If you search it, you will find mixed reviews of the place. I personally enjoyed it. Latinicity…]]> http://blog.ico.edu/tacos-chorizo-and-jarritos-latinicity/feed/ 0 My nights with C: How Parkinson’s Disease made me want to be a Doctor http://blog.ico.edu/my-nights-with-c-how-parkinsons-disease-made-me-want-to-be-a-doctor/ http://blog.ico.edu/my-nights-with-c-how-parkinsons-disease-made-me-want-to-be-a-doctor/#respond Thu, 21 Jan 2016 17:17:03 +0000 http://blog.ico.edu/?p=6568 http://blog.ico.edu/my-nights-with-c-how-parkinsons-disease-made-me-want-to-be-a-doctor/feed/ 0 3 Tips to Maintaining Focus http://blog.ico.edu/3-tips-to-maintaining-focus/ http://blog.ico.edu/3-tips-to-maintaining-focus/#respond Tue, 19 Jan 2016 16:05:11 +0000 http://blog.ico.edu/?p=6551 http://blog.ico.edu/3-tips-to-maintaining-focus/feed/ 0 Choices and Sacrifice http://blog.ico.edu/choices-and-sacrifice/ http://blog.ico.edu/choices-and-sacrifice/#respond Fri, 15 Jan 2016 15:56:31 +0000 http://blog.ico.edu/?p=6466 http://blog.ico.edu/choices-and-sacrifice/feed/ 0 Optometry in Spanish http://blog.ico.edu/optometry-in-spanish/ http://blog.ico.edu/optometry-in-spanish/#respond Mon, 11 Jan 2016 21:57:12 +0000 http://blog.ico.edu/?p=6491 http://blog.ico.edu/optometry-in-spanish/feed/ 0 Hola, 2016! http://blog.ico.edu/hola-2016-2/ http://blog.ico.edu/hola-2016-2/#respond Thu, 07 Jan 2016 18:27:07 +0000 http://blog.ico.edu/?p=6511 http://blog.ico.edu/hola-2016-2/feed/ 0 The Ballet of Optometry http://blog.ico.edu/the-ballet-of-optometry-2/ http://blog.ico.edu/the-ballet-of-optometry-2/#respond Tue, 05 Jan 2016 19:01:36 +0000 http://blog.ico.edu/?p=6489 http://blog.ico.edu/the-ballet-of-optometry-2/feed/ 0 I Finally Know What CAP Means http://blog.ico.edu/i-finally-know-what-cap-means/ http://blog.ico.edu/i-finally-know-what-cap-means/#respond Mon, 04 Jan 2016 17:36:52 +0000 http://blog.ico.edu/?p=6359 During the summer, we received our academic calendar. I remembered seeing the acronym “CAP” and having┬áno stinkin’ clue what it meant. …BUT NOW I KNOW WHAT…]]> http://blog.ico.edu/i-finally-know-what-cap-means/feed/ 0 My Canadian Vocabulary is Expanding, y’all! http://blog.ico.edu/my-canadian-vocabulary-is-expanding-yall/ http://blog.ico.edu/my-canadian-vocabulary-is-expanding-yall/#respond Mon, 21 Dec 2015 17:05:15 +0000 http://blog.ico.edu/?p=6361 http://blog.ico.edu/my-canadian-vocabulary-is-expanding-yall/feed/ 0 Make A Holiday Present http://blog.ico.edu/make-a-holiday-present/ http://blog.ico.edu/make-a-holiday-present/#respond Fri, 18 Dec 2015 18:02:16 +0000 http://blog.ico.edu/?p=6393 http://blog.ico.edu/make-a-holiday-present/feed/ 0